Whitby surveyer , licensed or not

More
2 years 10 months ago #2647 by Mike Jaskwhich
Whitby surveyer , licensed or not was created by Mike Jaskwhich
I am looking for a good Surveyor in South Florida who is knowledgeable about Whitbys. The survey is not for insurance purposes so it doesn’t need to signed . The person does not need to necessarily be a licensed surveyor. What I want is someone who knows Whitbys and can speed up my learning curve about what this particular boat I am buying needs. I expect to go through the boat with the person over a couple of days and document what problems if any I have. I have over 30 years of sailing experience so I am aware of just about everything that can go wrong on a boat but this is my first Whitby. Its 1981 Fort Myers Ketch. Boat number is FMW422110381.
Since the person need not be a surveyor but merely a knowledgeable Whitby person I am willing to compensate anyone who wants to take on the task. The boat is in the Fort Lauderdale area and I will pay travel cost and time and materials for the right person. Any suggestions or volunteers?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 10 months ago #2648 by Richie Mahoney
Replied by Richie Mahoney on topic Whitby surveyer , licensed or not